Where I am From

Hangi

I am from canvas, poles pitched up beneath the universal wonders. I am from the grains of sand, as my toes gripped tenaciously to the artifacts of nature. I am from the gypsy lands of the Basque, a walk away from civilization into my own sacred dreams.

Engulfed

I am from spilt resin, fiberglass and foam, from the docks of alternative lovers. I’m from the pretentious; a town’s mist of greed once loved, nurtured and cared for. I’m from a body of atoms, connectivity in a spiritual essence, peaceful, grounded and diverse.

IMG_0272

I’m from a soul mixed of fire and water, red dirt turning to ochre. From the tastes of culture, an almond like ‘witjuti’ grub, cooked in hot ashes.

IMG_8086

With my shoes left behind, soul in tact, a connection with the unknown becomes present. I am from these moments that dwindle the fear and prosper to create an enhanced life- Mentally, physically, emotionally and spiritually.

IMG_0125

-Beau Devonshire
Livet Leker.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where I am From

  1. Val Cook says:

    beau-tiful..
    thanks for sharing.
    We’re enjoying Mexico for you.
    Lekker lekker

Leave a Reply

